The Shape of Things to Come

‘Ill Met By Morrslieb’ has been live for four weeks and I have been really delighted by the response. During that time the blog has had 1,370 page views and a number of encouraging comments which I’ve really appreciated.

I’ve hit my target of publishing one review per week, with the posts of Archives of the Empire and Ubersreik Adventures proving the most popular.

So what is to come?

I’m gradually working my way through my (virtual) stack of WFRP Fourth Edition pdfs. Coming up I will have reviews of Rough Nights and Hard Days, Up In Arms, Ubersreik Adventures 2, Altdorf: Crown of the Empire and The Imperial Zoo, as well as various smaller publications. Lots of exciting stuff there. I also intend to review the Fourth Edition Corebook, which is a fairly daunting prospect since there is so much stuff in there.

As funds allow I’ll get more Fourth Edition publications (I’m particularly excited by Lustria) but when I run dry I intend to move on to reviewing First and Second Edition publications, as well as taking a brief look at some other dark fantasy RPGs inspired by WFRP such as Warlock!, Shadow of the Demon Lord and Symbaroum.

Thanks for reading the blog, and do let me know what you’re interested in.

6 thoughts on “The Shape of Things to Come

  1. Wonderful! All of your plans sound great to me! I own the Lustria supplement and speaking from my experience flicking through it – it’s very good and as far as I can tell very comprehensive. It covers, in at least decent detail, pretty much everything you could want from a Lustria focused setting book.

    It has a huge map of the continent with cities and such marked. It has other maps showing off the layout of the Temple Cities, and has sections dedicated to the Lizardmen, Skaven, Vampire Coast, and Skeggi. It has new monsters, new diseases, new lore, amazing art, a few tables for Skinks as player characters.

    And it has three small quests. Could there be more? Yes, for one thing I want a book of like, 5-10 quests set in Lustria asap. But it’s a great start. Easily one of the best things written for 4th edition and really showing off C7s strengths.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment