Upcoming WFRP products from Cubicle 7

Two weeks late, I’ve finally got around to catching up on the WFRP Fourth Edition announcements from GenCon. Helpfully, Cubicle 7 posted as video for people who couldn’t attend:

Dominic and Padraig of Cubicle 7 discuss upcoming plans for WFRP (earlier in the video covers Soulbound and Wrath & Glory)

In summary they’re planning books on:

  • Dwarfs
  • High Elves of Ulthuan
  • Marienburg
  • Chaos

In addition, this helpful Reddit post by ‘neumuri_no_kogoro’ suggests that at GenCon itself they discussed a bit more, including a Greenskins book and a Naggaroth book, as well as probably another campaign.

They don’t mention it in the video, but there’s also Deft Steps, Light Fingers which I’m sure has been confirmed by Cubicle 7 elsewhere as coming soon: this is the Rangers and Rogues book (so I’m assuming is kind of an equivalent to Up in Arms for those classes).

I’m pretty excited about all of this. I’m not a huge fan of Elves or Greenskins, but I’m willing to bet that C7 will do a great job with them. I’m extremely excited by a new Marienberg book (the First Edition one is already excellent, but naturally it’s rather out-of-date), given that it is possibly by favourite Warhammer city.

I’m really hopefully that they will produce another campaign with decent-length adventures. Cubicle 7 have released a hugely impressive number of short adventures for 4th Edition, but if you want long ones then currently there’s only The Enemy Within.

The future looks exciting for WFRP!

9 thoughts on “Upcoming WFRP products from Cubicle 7

  1. For long form campaigns, I really hope that they remaster something like The Thousand Thrones, Doomstones, or Paths of The Damned. I also really want a setting book in Mordheim. And talking offhandedly about shorter quests, I can’t get enough of them either, I want Ubersreik Adventures 4 & more Old World Adventures yesterday (like always).

    And while I remember, there is an adventure from Cubicle 7, part of Ubersreik Adventures (when that was first in PDF), called No Strings Attached, which has never been put into hard copy. No idea why. Pretty sure you can still get the pdf on DriveThruRPG.

    Finally, and most desperately, I really really really really really really want Lore of Nurgle & Lore of Necromancy ASAP. Kind of hoping that C7 will see fit to put them in Archives of The Empire 4, maybe? As I feel like that might come out soon.

    That being said, really looking forward to DSLF, and to the Marienburg book. Considering that between that, Altdorf, Middenheim & Salzenmund, what city do you think they should do next? I think Nuln deserves some love.

    Like

  2. I would really rather they did a completely original campaign than remaster something else, given that it’s not that tough to convert old adventures.

    I completely agree that a Nuln book would be fantastic – I’ve always loved that city! It would also be great to see a book on Wurtbad or Averheim; for some reason I’ve always wanted more information on Averland and Stirland which have never really got any love in WFRP.

    Like

    1. theoaxner

      Besides, none of those old campaigns (except possibly Doomstones which I haven’t read, but it’s reputation isn’t great) were any good. The new material for 4E has mostly been much stronger.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. theoaxner

      “I completely agree that a Nuln book would be fantastic – I’ve always loved that city! It would also be great to see a book on Wurtbad or Averheim; for some reason I’ve always wanted more information on Averland and Stirland which have never really got any love in WFRP.”

      Empire in Ruins has an interlude in Averland but not much of a setting writeup.

      The first act of the 3E adventure/mini-campaign also confusingly called “The Enemy Within” is set in Averheim and includes a brief writeup.

      Like

  3. Pingback: WFRP 4e: State of the Line – Ill Met by Morrslieb

  4. Pingback: Review: Marienburg – Sold Down the River – Ill Met by Morrslieb

Leave a comment